Invited Speakers

Aqil Jamal

Chief Technologist, the Carbon Management Research Division of Saudi Aramco’s R&D Center

Dong Han

Professor, the School of Mechanical and Power Engineering, Shanghai Jiaotong University

Erik Schuenemann

Manager System Engineering Powertrain Subsystems, Powertrain Solutions Division at Robert Bosch GmbH

Franz Hofer

Director, Product Portfolio Mgmt, AVL List GmbH

Helmut Eichlseder

Professor, The Institute of Thermodynamics and Sustainable Propulsion Systems, Graz University of Technology

Hisashi Nakamura

Associate Professor, Institute of Fluid Science at Tohoku University

Ilker Guler

Team Leader, Powertrain Concept Dev. at AVL Research & Engineering TR

Jack Brouwer

Professor at UC Irvine; Director of National Fuel Cell Research Center, Advanced Power and Energy Program

Jeffrey Goldmeer

Emergent Technologies Director, GE Gas Power

Johannes Kregar

Department Manager Advanced Applications, AVL List GmbH

Jonghee Han

Professor, Director, KENTECH Institute of Hydrogen Energy at Korea Institute of Energy Technology (KENTECH)

Majed Toqan

Group CEO, Creative Power Solutions (CPS) and Advanced Technology Development (ATD)

Mehdi Jafarian

Research Associate, Faculty of Engineering, Computer and Mathematical Sciences at the University of Adelaide

Michael Brear

Director of The Melbourne Energy Institute, University of Melbourne

Michelle Schoonover

Manager of the Syngas Technology team, Air Products

Murray Thomson

Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering at the University of Toronto.

Ossi Kaario

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering at Aalto University

Penny Atkins

Principal Lecturer and Deputy Director, the Advanced Engineering Centre at the University of Brighton

Riccardo Scarcelli

Leader of the Multi-Physics Engine Computations Group, Center for Advanced Propulsion and Power at Argonne National Laboratory

Richard Pearson

Senior Technical Advisor for Electrified Vehicles and Mobility, bp

Robin Madsen

Senior Marine Engineer, Glosten

Sam Cockerill

Chief Executive, Libertine FPE

Sean A. Caughlan

Senior Marine Engineer, Glosten

KAUST Speakers

Cafer Yavuz

Professor of Chemistry, KAUST

Huabin Zhang

Assistant Professor, KAUST

Mani Sarathy

Associate Director of Clean Combustion Research Center | Professor of Chemical Engineering and Senior Manager of Technology and Innovation at ENOWA Hydrogen and Green Fuels

Organizing Committee

Hong Im

Professor of Mechanical Engineering, CCRC, KAUST

James Turner

Professor of Mechanical Engineering, CCRC, KAUST